Forms list

Note: The Forms list is available only when you are using the Nintex CE Platform Experience. Switch to the new experience to see this list.

The Forms page displays a list of your table forms (forms linked to a table), your workflow start forms (forms used to start a workflow upon submission), and those forms shared with you. You can view the list of table forms and workflow start forms you have access to and manage your forms. You can also:

  • Create table forms as part of solutions or as standalone forms.

  • Open, sort, reset, publish, delete, deactivate, and reactivate table forms.

  • Configure dependencies.

  • View form URLs.

  • View tables linked to forms.

Users with an Administrator role can see all table forms and workflow start forms in the tenant.

For more information on table forms, see Table forms. For more information on workflow start forms, see Nintex - Form.

If you want to view a list of your Task forms, click Workflows and see Forms.

Access the Forms page

The forms list is displayed in the Forms page.

  1. Go to Forms > All forms.

  2. Click Standalone or Solution to view forms that are part of solutions or forms that are standalone and not part of solutions.

Open the Form designer for a table form

The Create form button that's available in the Forms page opens the Form designer. The Form designer is where you create, save, and publish forms. Forms can be added to solutions or created as a standalone form. For more information about solutions, see Solutions.

Manage forms

You can sort, reset, publish, delete, deactivate, and reactivate table forms; configure dependencies; view the form URL; and view tables linked to forms in the Forms page.

Each form in the list has an options menu that lists options relevant to that form. To open the options menu, find the form you want and click that's displayed on the right of the form you want. For information about all the different options available, see Options ().

Forms columns and selections

Column or selection Description

Name

Name specified when the form was saved or published.

Status

Status of the form.

  • Published: All forms that are published display the Published status.

  • Deactivated: All forms that have been deactivated and unpublished display the Deactivated status.

  • Draft: A draft form is a saved form that's not published. If you edit a published form and save the changes, it becomes a draft version of that form and is given the Draft status.

  • Invalid: If a table has a published or draft form, and a column referenced by the form is deleted from the table, the affected form becomes invalid. For more information, see Invalid forms.

Access type

Access type of the form.

  • Authenticated: Users must log in with their Nintex CE Platform username and password to access the web-based form using its URL.

  • Anonymous: Anonymous forms allow anyone with the form URL to access and submit data without signing in. For more information, see Anonymous table forms.

Last edited

The date and time that the form was saved or published.

Edited by The name of the user who saved or published the form.

Options ()

Lists selections relevant to the indicated form.

  • Edit: Opens the form in the Form designer. If a published form is edited and changes are applied, a new draft is created and displayed with the Draft status. Once a draft form is published, that will become the published form for the table.

  • Reset: Removes changes in an existing form and reverts it to the original auto-generated form.

  • Configure Dependency: Changes the configuration of an existing form by updating the provided values.

  • Deactivate: Available only for published forms. Deactivate and unpublish a published form. This feature can be used to pause data entry using the form. The status of deactivated forms is displayed as Deactivated.

  • Reactivate: Available only for published forms that have been deactivated. Reactivate a form that has been previously deactivated. The form is reactivated, and the status is changed to Published.

  • Publish: Publish the form for it to be available for participants to submit data.

  • Form URL: Available only for published forms. View or copy the generated form URL. You can use this link to view the published form and enter data into the table.

  • View table: View the table. For more information, see Tables.

  • Delete: Available only for Draft forms. After a form is published, you can only deactivate or reset the form. Delete the table form created for the table.