User management

  An administrator role is required.

In the User management page, you can:

Access the User management page

  1. On the top navigation bar, click Settings.

    The License and subscription page appears, with options on the left.

  2. On the left, click User management.

Configure identity federation

You must be a verified primary domain owner.

You can choose to configure the identity federation of your Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant by:

Configure Auto-acceleration for Single sign-on

You must be a verified primary domain owner.

Once you set up Single sign-on, you can configure auto-acceleration for the federated domain/tenant.

Note: You will need to complete domain verification in order to configure Auto-acceleration. For more information, see Domain management.

You can turn the auto-acceleration option to:

  • On: After establishing a Single sign-on connection, you will sign into the Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant and the Nintex Workflow Cloud sign in screen will not be displayed. You may or may not see the your identity federation provider sign in screen depending on your identity federation provider configuration.
  • Off: For every login, you will need to sign into the Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant. You may or may not see the your identity federation provider sign-in screen depending on your identity federation provider configuration.

Delete identity federation

Administrator and verified primary domain owner access is required.

Important: Once a federation is deleted, all the users registered with your identity provider will no longer be able to sign into your Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant via Single sign-on.

  1. Open the User management page: Click Settings and then click User management.
  2. Under the Identity federation section, click and select Delete for the required provider.
  3. Sign out and sign into your Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant to complete the deletion process.
  4. The corresponding identity federation is removed.

    Note: Any users listed in the User management > Users settings will be able to access your Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant with their unfederated username and password. We recommend reviewing the list of users after deleting the federation.

Create, edit and manage user groups

Create new groups of users. Permissions of workflows and connections can be assigned to the created groups in order to share the workflows and connections with the members in the group.

Add, edit, and remove tenant users

User roles

Nintex Workflow Cloud has the following user roles:

  • Administrator: Permissions to access all the Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant pages which include My Nintex, Automate, and Settings.
  • Developer: Permissions to create and manage custom connectors plus permissions of the Designer role. For instructions on creating custom connectors, see Nintex Xtensions SDK.
  • Designer: Permissions to create and manage workflows plus permissions of the Participant role.
  • Participant: Permissions to view and submit forms in Nintex Mobile app and Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant via My Nintex > Forms page. Participants can also access their assigned tasks and set outcomes via My Nintex > Tasks page.

Permissions

 

Participant

Designer

Developer

Administrator

Nintex Workflow apps

       

Box

Nintex Mobile app

       

Complete tasks

Submit forms

Nintex Workflow Cloud

 

 

 

 

Design workflows

Create connections

Complete tasks via My Nintex

Submit forms via My Nintex

Manage users

Override task status

Access Xtensions framework