Opt in to the new Nintex CE Platform

Note: Nintex CE Platform is currently in beta. For more information, see the Nintex Beta terms document.

The Nintex CE Platform is available as an Early Access feature. When enabled, it provides a unified experience across Nintex capabilities with updated branding, redesigned navigation, and streamlined access to platform capabilities.

Early Access is configured at the environment level. Once enabled, the Nintex CE Platform experience is available to all users in the environment.

When Early Access is available, a banner is displayed when users sign in. Users with the Designer role or higher can enable the new experience. After it is enabled, only users with the Administrator role can switch the environment back to the classic experience.

For an overview of what has changed, see Nintex CE Platform (Beta).

Enable the Nintex CE Platform experience

You can enable the Nintex CE Platform from the Early Access banner when it's available or from Settings.

Option 1: Enable from the Early Access Banner

  1. Log into the tenant.

  2. On the banner displayed at the top of the page, click Get early access.

    A confirmation message is displayed.

  1. In the confirmation dialog, click Get Early Access.

The environment is switched to the Nintex CE Platform experience.

Option 2: Enable from the Settings menu

  An administrator role is required. For information, see User roles.

  1. Go to Settings > Environment > Tenant details.

  2. In the Early Access Features section, select the CE Platform check box.

  3. Click Save.

The envioronment is switched to the Nintex CE Platform experience.

Disable the Nintex CE Platform experience

  An administrator role is required. For information, see User roles.

Only users with the Administrator role can disable the Nintex CE Platform and return the environment to the classic experience.

  1. Go to Settings > Environment > Tenant details.

  2. In the Early Access Feature section, clear the CE Platform check box.

  3. In the confirmation dialog, click Disable Early Access.

    The environment returns to the classic experience, and all users lose access to the Early Access Nintex CE Platform features, including Solutions, Processes, and the redesigned user interface.