Enable Pause to Edit to use Salesforce Files Sync

You can enable Pause to Edit to use Salesforce Files Sync, instead of managing files only from your local file system. You can enable this setting for the entire organization, profiles or users.

Enable Pause to Edit to use Salesforce Files Sync

You can enable app settings at the site, profile, or user level. Profile and user settings override site-wide settings.

Note: To use Salesforce Files Sync with Pause to Edit, you must have the Salesforce Files Sync client installed. For more information, see How do I turn on Salesforce Files Sync?

To enable app settings for your entire organization

  1. From the Force.com app menu, select Nintex DocGen, and then click DocGen Admin.

    Tip: You can also select this from Lightning with the App Launcher.

  2. Under Configuration, click Settings.

  3. Click Salesforce Files Sync under Pause to Edit.

To enable app settings for a profile or user

  1. From the Force.com app menu, select Nintex DocGen, and then click DocGen Admin.

    Tip: You can also select this from Lightning with the App Launcher.

  2. Under Configuration, click Settings.

  3. Click Add Profile/User under Profile/User.

  4. In New, for Profile/User, take one of the following actions.
    • Select Profile and then select the profile you want to work with.

    • Select User and then select the user you want to work with.

  5. In Pause to Edit Type, select one of these options.

    • Use Organization-Wide

      Configures the Organization-wide setting for this user or profile.

    • Upload

      Configures Pause to Sync to use its default settings for this user or profile.

    • Salesforce Files Sync

      Configures Pause to Edit to use Salesforce Files Sync for this user or profile.

  6. Click Save.

Related information

Pause template delivery to edit the file