File upload storage

Important: The File upload storage setting is applicable only when Default file storage is disabled. For information about default file storage, see Default file storage.

The File upload storage setting determines how long files uploaded to submitted workflow start event forms or task forms are stored in Nintex Workflow Cloud. Depending on the setting selected, they will either be retained in Nintex Workflow Cloud or removed seven days after the workflow instance is completed.

In My Nintex, participants can see files they have submitted via start forms and task forms. If the relevant My Nintex settings are enabled for a workflow, users participating in a workflow by interacting with a workflow instance can also see the files uploaded with form submissions (start event forms and task forms) for the instances of workflows they've interacted with. For information about the settings, see My Nintex settings .

Note: 
  • Users that participate in a workflow by interacting with a workflow instance can be a user with any role in Nintex Workflow Cloud.

  • Signatures included in forms are saved as a file.

Update file upload storage settings

  1. On the top navigation bar, click Settings.

    The License and subscription page is displayed, with options on the left navigation menu.

  1. On the left navigation menu, click File upload storage.

  2. Select one of the following options for Store file uploads :

    Important: 
  3. Click Save.