Save a workflow

Saving a workflow allows you to keep the design for later. Saving a workflow, whether new or existing, does not publish the workflow.

Caution: If you edit a published workflow and save the changes, it becomes a draft version of that workflow and is given the status Draft in the Workflow list page.

Jump to: 

Save your workflow (overwrite an existing draft)

  1. On the toolbar at the top of the workflow designer, click Save.
  2. In the Save dialog box, complete the fields and click Save. For more information, see Save and Save as dialog box fields.

Save your workflow with a new name

  1. On the toolbar at the top of the workflow designer, click the down-arrow to the right of Save and then select Save as.
  2. In the Save as dialog box, complete the fields and click Save. For more information, see Save and Save as dialog box fields.