Create a copy of a workflow

Use the Save As feature to create a copy of a workflow. When you select Save As, K2 Designer creates a copy of the original workflow's design file. This includes all the configured steps as well as references and variables, but does not include the configuration of the Start event. Use Save As when you want to create a new workflow that has similar requirements to an existing workflow, and use the existing workflow as a starting point to build the new workflow.

When creating a copy of workflows keep in mind the following:

For related information see, KB002953 - Saving, copying and renaming workflows.