Page revisions
Page revisions make it easier to design and test pages by allowing you to roll back a Nintex Apps page to a previous point in its development. There are two types of page revisions:
- Unnamed revisions: An unnamed revision is created each time a Nintex Apps page is saved. These revisions have a name format of
UNNAMED REVISION MONTH-DAY-YEAR HOUR:MINUTE.These revisions allow you to quickly revert a page to a previous state. However, the number of unnamed revisions a page will generate is limited by the Max unnamed revision property under the General tab in Page properties. When this limit is reached, the oldest unnamed revisions are deleted first.
-
Nintex Apps does not automatically save your work in the Page Designer.
-
The date and time stamps in unnamed revisions are based on your organization's time zone, not the time zones of the builders that create revisions.
-
Named revisions: A named revision represents a specific point in a page's development. It includes a description and is never automatically deleted.
View page revisions
-
In the Page Designer, click
, and select Revisions. The Revisions dialog is displayed.
-
To display only named revisions of a page, turn on the Named revisions only toggle.
Note: The search feature in this list searches both the Name and Created By fields.
Create named revisions
You can create named revisions manually or convert unnamed revisions into named revisions.
- In the Revisions dialog, click
. - Type a name for the revision.
- Click Save.
- In the Revisions dialog, next to an unnamed revision, click
, and select Rename. - Update the name of the revision.
- Click Save.
Restore previous revisions
- In the Revisions dialog, find the revision you want to restore.
- Next to the revision, click
, and select Restore. The selected revision is applied to the page in the Page Designer as unsaved changes. - To save this newly restored revision, click Done.
Delete revisions
- In the Revisions dialog, find the revision you want to delete.
- Next to the revision, click
, and select Delete. - Repeat this for any other revisions you want to delete.
- Click Done.