Upgrade workflows from Nintex for Office 365

This section describes how you can upgrade your Nintex for Office 365 workflows to a Nintex Workflow Cloud tenant. You can start upgrading the workflows when upgrading is enabled in your Nintex for Office 365 tenant.

When the workflows are ready to be upgraded a message is displayed in the Workflow Gallery when you open Nintex Workflow for Office 365 from a list or site in SharePoint Online. Two new columns named Upgrade availability and Upgrade status are added to the Workflow Gallery to indicate if the workflows are ready to be moved to Nintex Workflow Cloud.

After a workflow is upgraded, a draft of the workflow is created in Nintex Workflow Cloud. To complete the upgrade process you can publish the workflow in Nintex Workflow Cloud and deactivate it in Nintex for Office 365.